# **O'NEILL PUBLIC SCHOOLS** COMMITTEE ON AMERICAN CIVICS MEETING MINUTES

Monday, December 9, 2024

# **Board Members**

**Board Secretary** 

Kathleen Marvin

Amy Jo Rowse - President Coby Welke - Vice President Michael Hammerlun - Vice President-Elect Barton Becker - Member Monica Huber - Member Aaron Troester - Member

# Administrators

Michael Rotherham - Superintendent William Wragge - High School Principal Jim York - Elementary School Principal Jill Brodersen - Assistant Principal Nathan Larsen - Activities Director DeAnna Clifton - Special Education Director

# **Board Treasurer**

Carol Hammerlun

Attendance Taken at 7:02 PM.Michael Hammerlun:PresentAaron Troester:PresentCoby Welke:Present

Posted Locations:

- Holt County Independent
- KBRX Radio
- O'Neill Post Office
- O'Neill Public Schools Administrative Office
- O'Neill Jr-Sr High School
- O'Neill Elementary School
- O'Neill Public Schools Website

Thursday, November 21, 2024

# 1. Call to Order

The **Committee on American Civics** of the O'Neill Public School Board of Education was called to order by **Coby Welke** at 7:02 pm, on **Monday, December 9, 2024** at the Administrative Offices at 635 N 4th Street, O'Neill, Nebraska.

1.A. Roll Call

1.B. Excused/Unexcused Board Members

### 2. Reception of Visitors

Visitors were welcomed and informed that this meeting was in compliance with the Nebraska Open Meetings Act which is posted on the south wall of the boardroom.

### 3. Oral and Written Communications

Communications received, either written or oral, were reviewed.

#### 4. Business

4.A. Receive Public Comment

Mr. Wragge shared with the committee and the public in attendance the current requirements for the Government Classes. He stated that the curriculum is following the requirements as set forth in the law.

#### 5. Adjournment

The committee meeting closed at 7:12 pm.

ath Kathleen Marvin

School Board Secretary Holt Co. Dist. #7